Yukon Housing Corporation

Programs & Services

Directors' Profiles

YHC Directors include:

Nelson Lepine (Chair)

Nelson Lepine was appointed Chair of the Yukon Housing Corporation Board of Directors in February 2017. He also serves as the CEO of the economic arm of Carcross/Tagish First Nation (CTFN) – Carcross Tagish Management Corporation - where he is creating local business opportunities to support job creation and sustainable development.


He has led successful community development projects and initiatives related to energy efficiency with housing as a main focus. In addition, while he held the Director of Infrastructure and Finance position at CTFN, he was involved in financial security, housing policy, developing property maintenance programs and managing new construction for commercial and residential projects.


Mr. Lepine has served on a number of boards, both as Chair and Director: Yukon Mine Training Association; Yukon First Nation Chamber of Commerce; Skookum Jim Friendship Centre; Lanalxh (Prosperity) Trust; Grey Mountain Housing Society; Yukon Aboriginal Sport Circle and Yukon Territorial Apprenticeship Board.

Fiona Charbonneau (Deputy Chair)

Fiona Charbonneau was appointed Deputy Chair of the Yukon Housing Board of Directors in February 2017, for a 3-year term.

Prior to retiring from the public service, Ms. Charbonneau served as the Director of Professional Licensing and Regulatory Affairs for Community Services where she was involved in program management, regulatory matters, operations and corporate governance.


Fiona has served on a number of boards at both the local and national levels, including serving for nine years on the Yukon Hospital Corporation Board of Trustees from March 1998 to January 2007, as Vice-Chair and Director.


Alex Bouchard

Alex Bouchard lives in Haines Junction, Yukon and works for Kluane National Park and Reserve. Ms. Bouchard is also a representative of the Prime Minister's Youth Council promoting the voices of youth across the territory.


She is a proud francophone who was involved with the Fédération de la Jeunesse Canadienne Française and founder of the University of British Columbia Parks Canada Club, a university based club that focuses on youth living an active lifestyle.


Alex holds a Bachelor of the First Nations and Indigenous Studies from the University of British Columbia.


Allyn Lyon

Allyn Lyon has more than four decades of housing experience. Prior to joining the Yukon Housing Corporation Board of Directors, Mr. Lyon worked at Yukon Housing Corporation for over 21 years. He has extensive experience in program delivery, technical services and industry partnering.


He was also involved in housing activities at the international level where he helped promote the work of local Yukon housing contractors in Chile and made a presentation to the Russian Duma on the legalization of mortgage financing.


Allyn also worked at the Alberta Department of Housing where he designed and taught a self-help training construction course.




Carl Rumscheidt


Carl Rumscheidt’s career with the Yukon government spanned close to 27 years. He was employed at Yukon Housing Corporation as the Director of Operations and has vast experience in program and policy development gained from various positions within government.


Prior to that, Carl worked with the Council of Yukon First Nations to develop a housing program to support Land Claim Agreement negotiations. He also worked with the Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation in Northern Ontario where he developed a sweat equity program for new homeowners.


Mr. Rumscheidt has served on numerous boards as President, Vice President and Director: President of Queen’s Printer Association of Canada; President of Yukon River Marathon Paddling Association; President of Many Rivers Counselling and Support Services Board, Vice President of the Canadian Public Procurement Council and serves on the Whitehorse United Church Social Justice Committee.